University of California, Irvine | Center for Educational Partnerships (CFEP)
120 Theory, Suite 150, Irvine, CA 92697-2505 Juan Lara Conference Room: 120 Theory, Ste 150, Office 155 | 949-824-6201
949-824-7482 (reception) | 949-824-8219 (fax) Small Conference Room: 120 Theory, Ste 150, Office 156 | 949-824-6448
CFEP Director/Business Office
Stephanie Reyes-Tuccio, Ph.D. | Assistant Vice Chancellor Educational Partnerships 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 119 | 949-824-9052 | s.reyestuccio@uci.edu
Santana Ruiz | Deputy Director, Early Educational Outreach Program & CC 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 115 | 949-824-1015 | ruiz@uci.edu
Patricia Realo Anderson, MPA | Assistant Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 124 | 949-824-4811 | panders@uci.edu
Cesar Becerra | Executive Assistant 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 125 | 949-824-7482 | cbecerr1@uci.edu
Janice Huerta | Principal Financial & Operations Analyst 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 154E | 949-824-3687 | jbhuerta@uci.edu
Terry Rayl Castellon | Personnel/Payroll Analyst 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 123 | 949-824-0129 | trayl@uci.edu
Laura Le | Contracts and Grants Analyst 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 154F | 949-824-1258 | laural@uci.edu
Mike Jenkins | Programmer/Analyst | OIT 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 150A | 949-824-3780 | mjenkins@uci.edu
American Indian Resource Program (AIRP)
Joe Graham, Ph.D. | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 144 | 949-824-6502 | jgraham1@uci.edu
California Reading & Literature Project (CRLP)
Betty Isa | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 166 | 949-824-4810 | bisa@uci.edu
Robyn Lee-Giuseffi | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168J | 949-824-4810 | rleegius@uci.edu
Linda Palomino | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168L | 949-824-4810 | lpalomin@uci.edu
California Alliance for Minority Participation-UCI (CAMP-UCI)(Zot 1024)(Fax x4-2634)
Pheather Harris | Director 107 Rockwell Engineering Ctr | 949-824-2363 | prharris@uci.edu
Leonora Pena | Program Specialist 107 Rockwell Engineering Ctr | 949-824-8490 | ldwillia@uci.edu
George Vazquez | Program Specialist 107 Rockwell Engineering Ctr | 949-824-3479 | villegag@uci.edu
Community College Program (CC)
Santana Ruiz | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 115 | 949-824-1015 | ruiz@uci.edu
Nancy Arteaga | Program Coordinator | CC 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158F | 949-824-9142 | arteagan@uci.edu
Erick Espino | Program Coordinator | LCFF+ 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158E | 949-824-1861 | ericke1@uci.edu
COSMOS
Elizabeth Crook, Ph.D. | Director 120 Theory Ste 150 | 949-824-6806 | e.crook@uci.edu
Darlene Boyd, Ed.D. | Assistant Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 165 | 949-824-8927 | dboyd@uci.edu
Velena Hernandez | Program Coordinator 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168M | 949-824-6806 | vahernan@uci.edu
Early Academic Outreach Program (EAOP) 
Ashley Cheri | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Spc 142 | 949-824-2324 | acheri@uci.edu
Cristina Flores | Assistant Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158A | 949-824-8574 | cristinf@uci.edu
Paola Beltran Sotelo | Program Coordinator 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158C | 949-824-9143 | sotelop@uci.edu
Kandance Aragon | Program Coordinator 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158D | 949-824-1374 | ktaragon@uci.edu
Anita Centeno | Administrative Assistant 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 154A | 949-824-5410 | acenteno@uci.edu
Irvine Math Project (IMP)
Karajean Hyde | Lead Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 163 | 949-824-6278 | khyde@uci.edu
Janna Canzone | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 163 | 949-824-6278 | jcanzone@uci.edu
Kris Houston | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 163 | 949-824-0693 | houstonk@uci.edu
Danyelle Dale | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168B | 949-824-5118 | ddale@uci.edu
Jeff Hruby | Co-Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168C | 949-824-6278 | jhruby@uci.edu
Debora Martin | Program Specialist 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168A | 949-824-6278 | martind@uci.edu
Gifted Student Network (GSN)
Darlene Boyd, Ed.D. | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 165 | 949-824-8927 | dboyd@uci.edu
Kimberly Dennin | Administrative Assistant 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168G | 949-824-5069 | kdennin@uci.edu
Research & Evaluation (R&E)
Amanda Valbuena | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 122 | 949-824-6596 | avalbuen@uci.edu
Sevan Kalaydjian | Evaluator 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 154C | 949-824-0201 | skalaydj@uci.edu
SAGE Scholars Program (SAGE)
Santana Ruiz | Interim Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 115 | 949-824-1015 | ruiz@uci.edu
Cecilia Leyva Melgoza | Assistant Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 120 | 949-824-8755 | cleyva@uci.edu
Victor Vega | Data Coordinator 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 168O | 949-824-1484 | vvega1@uci.edu
UCI History Project
Nicole Gilbertson, Ph.D. | Site Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 167 | 949-824-2057 | gilbertn@uci.edu
Upward Bound (UB)
Kimberly Balderrama | Program Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 143 | 949-824-9145 | kbalderr@uci.edu
Julie Lindo | Assistant Director 120 Theory Ste 150 Ofc 158H | 949-824-3563 | j.lindo@uci.edu